Back to All Events

Roland Garros

  • Roland Garros Stadium 2 Avenue Gordon Bennett Paris, Île-de-France, 75016 France (map)

Tennis Heroes Grace Roland Garros Clay Courts
Roland Garros was the first Grand Slam tournament to join the "Open" era in 1968, and since then many tennis greats have graced the famous clay courts, including Björn Borg, Ivan Lendl, Mats Wilander, Gustavo Kuerten, Roger Federer, Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic. Home fans will never forget 1983, the year Yannick Noah became the first, and so far only Frenchman to win the singles title. In 2018, Nadal became the first man in tennis history to win 11 titles at the same Grand Slam championship.

Earlier Event: May 20
Banque Eric Sturdza Geneva Open
Later Event: June 17
Noventi Open